Warning: fetch_template() calls should be replaced by the vB_Template class. Template name: navbar in ..../includes/functions.php on line 4597

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected 'navbar' (T_STRING) in /home/huntandf/public_html/reviews/header-inc.php(85) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: fetch_template() calls should be replaced by the vB_Template class. Template name: footer in ..../includes/functions.php on line 4597

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '' (T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE), expecting identifier (T_STRING) or variable (T_VARIABLE) or number (T_NUM_STRING) in /home/huntandf/public_html/reviews/header-inc.php(259) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/huntandf/public_html/reviews/forums/vb3.php on line 582
Eastern Ridge Adventures - Hunting Guide and Fishing Guide Reviews
  Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Hunting Guides and Outfitters » Maine « Previous Listing  · Next Listing »

Eastern Ridge Adventures
Reviews Views Date of last review
8 20042
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
50% of reviewers $1,700.00 5.3
IMGP1012-250x187.jpg


supersize

Description: We offer a guided hunting package that includes all scouting, 7 nights lodging on the lake, transportation during the hunt, 1 on 1
guide services, moose recovery, game care,
registration, and transportation of harvested moose to the butcher shop. Booking your hunt early ensures your name will get on "the butchers list." We also offer lodging for self-guided
hunters. Rentals are on Bog lake in our very
comfortable cottages and log cabins. They all have full kitchens and bathrooms with hot showers.
We also offer scouting services for hunters who don't know the area.


Eastern Ridge Adventures
PO Box 653
Machias, ME 04654
Phone: 1-207-255-6307
Toll Free: 1-877-883-4291
Email: easternridgeadventures@yahoo.com
Website: www.blackbearhunting.us/
Keywords: Moose Hunting, Fall Bear Hunting


Author
Post A Reply 
Hunter666
Junior Member

Registered: January 2009
Posts: 2
Review Date: Would you recommend the listing? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: Everything.

DO NOT waste your time or money. He is a pure scam artist who is only interested in money and lies about the accommodations youíll be staying in. I hunted there for 6 days and didnít see a thing. There were four other hunters up there who he calls ďThe Maryland BoysĒ (who by the way, were putting a roof on his house during the day when they were not hunting) who got bears, which I found to be pretty interesting. Even those bears were only about 100lbs. For anyone considering Maine for Black bear, avoid Eastern Ridge adventures you will save a lot of time, money and aggravation.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Marylandboy1
Junior Member

Registered: March 2009
Posts: 2
Review Date: Would you recommend the listing? Yes | Price you paid?: $1,700.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great hunting, great guides, great accomodations!
Cons: None

Hello,
I am a "Maryland Boy" as referred to in an earlier review of Eastern Ridge Adventures. My group has hunted with them for 2 years and had great success!


For those who would like to hear the truth about an earlier review, here it is. There were 6 hunters in my party, we all saw bear and 4 of us harvested bear. The largest being 225 lbs (Marty in the trophy pages) and the smallest being 120 lbs (Mike in the trophy pages).


There were a Father and son there from NY who bothed missed bear. There was also the guy who wrote the earlier review of Eastern Ridge Adventures. He was 40-45 years old. His father was there as a Non-hunter. This guy did not know what he was doing and did not listen to guides. He elected to drive himself to his stand daily. He would go in real late in the day, against the guides advice. His non-hunting father would walk him in to his stand in street clothes and then go back to the car and listen to the radio until his son came out of the woods. They openly shared this information with everyone at camp. I just wanted to say "what are you thinking"?, but kept to my own.


Anyway, you add up the numbers I just gave and you can see the odds of seeing and having the opportunity to harvest a bear are very good. We love hunting there and will return for years to come!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Hunter666
Junior Member

Registered: January 2009
Posts: 2
Review Date: Would you recommend the listing? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None
Cons: Too Much Too List

Hey "Maryland Boy",
I see your just as much as a LIAR as eastern Ridge Adventures. Its funny how you didn't mention the fact that all you "Maryland Boys" were doing free work on the owners house?? AND by the way, I opted for the so called "full guide service" however the owner turned me down due to the fact that he had to cater to you guys who were working on his house.. NOW THATS THE TRUTH!!!!!!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Marylandboy1
Junior Member

Registered: March 2009
Posts: 2
Review Date: Would you recommend the listing? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Hunter 666,
Who cares if we were working on his house, we're CARPENTERS!!


The bottom line is EVERY HUNTER in camp saw bears but YOU!!!! Even the father and son hunting from New York doing the same type of hunt as YOU!!! They listened to the guides and both shot at bears. You did everything the guide told you not to do and the results of your hunt showed. You were the laughing stalk of camp between ALL the hunters and did not even know it. If I was the guide I would have lost it with you!! I give the guides credit for dealing with your ATTITUDE!!!


There should be references for hunters to go to a camp. That way we could eliminate jokers like you from being there, being a SCREW UP, and then giving bad reports on Outfitters. Get a life man. You are the type of guy that needs a CANNED HUNT at a high fence ranch to be happy.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Hunter6666
Junior Member

Registered: July 2009
Posts: 1
Review Date: Would you recommend the listing? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None
Cons: Everything

Maryland Girl,
New York people like me take a lot of pride laughing at no toothed red necks like you.
You can lie and put me down but the truth from my first post here still stands. It is an ABSOLUTE GIVEN, if you donít pay for a fully guided hunt you are NOT going to see any bears (Josh will make sure of that). You keep saying the other guys from NY saw bears and ONCE AGAIN YOU LIED. We both know for a fact that THEY NEVER SAW A THING and it would not surprise me one bit if a LIAR like yourself ends up posting something here acting or posing as the other 2 hunters from NY. In the past and recently several hunters contacted me and thanked me for saving them money before they booked a hunt with EASTERN RIDGE ADVENURES. This was due to my posting here on this web site and other postings that I have on other hunting web sites. Iíve hunted for 15 years. During those 15 years Iíve hunted 16 different states and 2 different countries and was successful every time EXCEPT when I hunted with EASTERN RIDGE ADVENTURES. Also, not to mention that my primary hunting rifle alone costs more than every rifle you red necks were carrying combined! Especially that pathetic trailer park beat up broom stick of a rifle that YOU were carrying. If anything you red necks should be the ones hunting in a canned preserve, however youíll have to find an owner who needs his roof fixed! PS Ė Have fun hunting the barren lands of Maine this year as I will be thinking of ya while hunting with the big boys in Alberta Canada. PEACE !
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
AZHogWild
Junior Member

Registered: August 2009
Posts: 1
Review Date: Would you recommend the listing? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

After my experience with Eastern Ridge Adventures in 2007, I am inclined to believe Hunter666. Our 2007 Spring Bear Hunt with Eastern Ridge was a total ripoff. All Josh cared about was the money. Our accomodations were terrible and what little food we had was even worse.


Here is a link to a thread I started on another website:


http://forums.accuratereloading.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/3411043/m/289100107?r=289100107#289100107


I took some grief for being a rich city boy expecting to be waited on at a moments notice. I challenge anybody to come to Arizona and hunt Elk with me and my buddies. I guarentee you will hunt hard and be exhausted at the end of the day. But I also guarentee that you will eat plenty of great food and there will be plenty of beer to drink while setting around the campfire at night.


Oh by the way, if anyone would like to go on a top-notch spring bear hunt. I highly recommend Silver Spur Outfitters in Dixie, ID. Rick is one outfitter that knows how to take care of his hunters for less than Eastern Ridge charges.


AZ HogWild
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Review Date: Would you recommend the listing? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: All around first class
Cons: none

We had 12 hunters all got bear guides and guides families worked hard to make it a success.
Fishing was good also.
I would recommend this guide service to any serious hunters.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
mississippigirl
Junior Member

Registered: August 2009
Posts: 2
Review Date: Would you recommend the listing? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: We had a good hunt, and Josh Rhodes did everything he could to put on on the bear
Cons:

I hunted spring bear in 09 with Eastern Ridge. There were four hunters in camp, and two hunters took bear. One of the other hunters saw bear. He shot and missed but thought he killed. He then saw two more bear, but did not shoot because he was under the impression he had already taken a bear. The other hunter did not see bear. So those are good stats in my opinion.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


 
Statistics
Users 988
Listings 3,168
Reviews 14
Views 32,534,273

Top Posters
Guide Listings 2033
Guides and Outfitters 930
fishing guides 141
D Winkler 45
rangeland 4

Random Listings - Maine
deer1_small.jpg
Enchanted Outfitters & Lodge
Guide Listings
dri7.jpg
Dri-Ki Lodge
Guide Listings

Most Viewed
Selman Ranch 45,648
WING AND RACK RANCH 45,481
WING AND RACK RANCH 43,647
WING AND RACK RANCH 43,533
Persimmon Creek Out... 43,233